Meet the judges

The learner of the year awards are judged by an independent panel with expertise in a range of industries across our sector:

  • Jennifer Allison is the HR Training Officer for the Scottish Salmon Company
  • Jimmy McLean is now a smallholder after a career in agricultural banking. He is currently a vice-president of RHASS and a trustee of RSABI
  • Keith Paterson chairs the panel and is Learning and Development Manager with Forestry and Land Scotland
  • Keith Redpath is a farmer from Kelso, Fellow of the Royal Agricultural Societies and former chair of the CARAS Scottish panel
  • Rebecca Dawes is with Jane Craigie Marketing
  • Scott Mason is Fisheries Manager with Stirling Council Fisheries