Modern Apprenticeship in Agriculture SCQF Level 6

Modern Apprenticeship in Agriculture SCQF Level 6

SCQF Level

This is a progression route for those who have completed the SCQF Level 5 Modern Apprenticeship or who want to build on their existing knowledge and skills. Learners will develop intermediate skills needed for employment or further study, allowing them to progress within the agricultural industries.The qualification covers areas such as monitoring and maintaining health, safety and security; communicating in a business environment, as well as maintaining and storing records in the workplace. 

There are four options: 

  • Agricultural Crops
  • Agricultural Livestock
  • Mixed Farming
  • Poultry Production

You will get a Modern Apprenticeship at SCQF Level 6 and an SQA Scottish Vocational Qualification at SCQF Level 6, plus short course certificates, including an Emergency First Aid qualification (one day course).

Find out more from Borders CollegeOrkney College UHISRUC and Shetland UHI.